EBUA Qualified Leicestershire Umpires

We have several Umpires spread around various clubs in the County. Umpires are allocated to Middleton Cup, Balcomb Trophy, Johns and MEL matches by the English Bowls Umpires Association. If you need any help or clarification of the Rules of Bowls, please contact any of these umpires directly.  Please click here for COACHES.

County Co-ordinator

Please contact Brian if an Umpire is needed to be allocated for Middleton Cup, Johns Trophy, Balcomb Trophy, Walker Cup, Midland Counties or Middle England League matches.

Brian Bontoft (International Umpire)
Tel: 01509 502781
Email: umpiresco-ord@bowlsleicestershire.com

Umpires and Markers

INTERNATIONAL - ITO UMPIRES
Alison Welsted
Graham Gibbins
INTERNATIONAL UMPIRES
Brian Bontoft
Sharon Davies
NATIONAL UMPIRES
Eileen Gault
John Jenkins
Philip Thake
David Ward
REGIONAL UMPIRES
Ron Forster
Alistair Hollis
Ron Jacklin
Sue Lemon
Barbara Livermore
Kath Rothera
Jeanette Smith
MARKERS
Peter Bryan
Brenda Gamble
David Ingram
Paul Noone
John Poulton
Yvonne Poulton
Elizabeth Shipley
Martin Shipley
Mark Warrington

0116 3481474
01530 459560

01509 502781
01455 822001

01455 611062
0116 2677273
0116 2127434
01664 501015

01509 561231
07765 050408
01858 434800
01664 668317
01159 333269
01509 554605
01455 844398

01509 812617
0116 2675393
0116 2593691
01664 822008
0116 2414131
0116 2414131
01455 446612
01455 446612
01664 560272

alison.welsted@googlemail.com
grahamgibbins@gmail.com

bbontoft@talktalk.net
sharondavies@gmail.com

norman.eileen.gault@gmail.com
johnjenkins1317@gmail.com
philip.thake@ntlworld.com
davidannward@gmail.com

ronforster2004@yahoo.co.uk
alistair@bowlsengland.com
ron@villahols.co.uk
susan.lemon@virginmedia.com
barbara_livermore@yahoo.co.uk
kathrothera@hotmail.com
bracksmith91@googlemail.com

k.cottingham217@btinternet.com

daveingo@hotmail.com
nooney47@btinternet.com
yvonne_poulton@sky.com
yvonne_poulton@sky.com
martin.shipley@ntlworld.com
martin.shipley@ntlworld.com
mark1warrington@btinternet.com