Bowls England Honours

The County is endeavouring to piece together a more complete archive of honours than has been available to date. If you know of anything that is incorrect on or missing from these pages, please email details to

England Past Presidents and Life Members

1995M. SwatlandBlabyEBAEPP
1994M. SwatlandBlabyEBALIFE
1988D.E. PartridgeKnighton VictoriaEBALIFE
1984H. BackhouseNarboroughEBALIFE
1982Mrs A. ParkinsonSilebyEWBA EPP
1978Mrs D. Johnson
1970Mrs J. Pickering
1956F. HarveyLeicesterEBALIFE
1954F. BurtonSilebyEBA EPP
1954Mrs A.M. Walker
1938Mrs M.WhitbreadBrookfieldEWBA EPP
1931F. GreenwoodLeicesterEBA EPP
1907E. PickardLeicesterEBA EPP

World Bowls Umpires

2012Graham GibbinsCoalville Town

Commonwealth Games Umpires

2014G GibbinsCoalville
2010G GibbinsCoalville
2006R MooreGoodwood
2002B BontoftShepshed
2002R MooreGoodwood

International Umpires

2013-2018K McLoughlinHumberstone Ladies
2011-2019A WelstedLeicester
2010-2019G GibbinsCoalville
2000-2013R.W. MooreGoodwood
1998-2016B. BontoftShepshed
1997K MaplesdonLeicester Banks

International Selectors

2000-2007R.B. KirkpatrickLeicesterEBA
1993-2000M. SwatlandBlabyEBA